Coach gains district honors


North Zulch Athletic Director and girls basketball coach Marshall Earnhart was named Coach of the Year in District 27-A for his leadership of the Lady Bulldog basketball team, and several players also were recognized.

Senior Kyela Cosby was named Offensive Most Valuable Player.

Seniors Kiera Cosby and Mackenzie Horn were named to first team, while Emma Baker and Hannah Wiese got second team honors. Eliza Lazenby and Raegan VanCour were named honorable mentions.

Four Bulldog basketball players also received All-District honors, including senior Hans Osth and sophomore Gerhart Wiese, who were named to first team.

Cole Weaver and Tye Douga got second team honors, and Trey Crocker was an honorable mention. Weston Wolf, Osth and Ryan Housley were named to the Academic All-District Team.