Kyle Poe tabbed for All-State


Recent Madisonville High School graduate Kyle Poe was named First Team Utility Outfielder on the Collin Street Bakery/Texas Sports Writers Association’s Class 4A All-State Baseball Team, according to a statement issued Monday by the Texas Press Association.

Poe, the son of Ann and Trae Poe, led the Mustangs this year to the bi-district championship.

Poe said he plans to attend Blinn College .

This year’s All-State players are:


Pitchers – Caleb Bolden, Texarkana Pleasant Grove, junior; Mack Mueller, Abilene Wylie, senior; Cody Wolf, Salado, senior

Reliever – Dillon Ricord, Devine, junior

Catcher – Shawn Kelley, Sweeny, senior

First baseman – Brandon Talley, Princeton, senior

Second baseman – Bobby Goodloe, Godley, sophomore

Shortstop – Brett Brown, Godley, sophomore

Third baseman – John Taple, Abilene Wylie, senior

Outfielders – Sammy Blair, Navasota, senior; Zach Boyett, Waco Robinson, senior; Hayden Fails, Sweeny, senior

Designated hitter – Manuel Rios, Lubbock Estacado, senior

Utility infielder – Connor Queen, Boerne, senior

Utility outfielder – Kyle Poe, Madisonville, senior

Player of the year – Mack Mueller, Abilene Wylie, senior

Coach of the year – Clay Martin, Abilene Wylie


Pitchers – Connor Carlton, Abilene Wylie, sophomore; Dru Dziedzic, Waco Robinson, junior; Taylor Munkres, Snyder, senior

Reliever – Ty Ringo, Sweeny, sophomore

Catcher – C.J. Zepeda, Sinton, junior

First baseman – Tanner James, Waco, senior

Second baseman – Braxton Ashcraft, Waco Robinson, sophomore

Shortstop – Landon Kimbro, Iowa Park, senior

Third baseman – Landon Bynum, Athens, senior

Outfielders – VaShon Williams, Texarkana Pleasant Grove, senior ; Dakota Best, Giddings, senior; Alex Fernandez, Athens, senior

Designated hitter – Trey Mock, Port Isabel, junior

Utility infielder – K.J. Miller, West Orange-Stark, junior

Utility outfielder – Kyle Kincaid, La Vernia, senior


Pitchers - Jesse Ray Garcia, Robstown, senior; Connor Mushinski, Argyle, junior; Cooper Harris, Celina, senior

Reliever - Tanner Sims, La Vernia, senior

Catcher - Ryan Stephens, Andrews, senior

First baseman - Bryce Gist, Abilene Wylie, junior

Second baseman - Connor Smith, Graham, senior

Shortstop – Ryne Onsurez, Borger, senior

Third baseman - Brett Cain, China Spring, junior

Outfielders - Bostyn Andrews, Bushland, junior; Kurt Dryden, Snyder, senior; (tie) A.J. Snyder, Texarkana Pleasant Grove, senior; Dalton Klasse, Iowa Park, senior

Designated hitter - Robert Gonzales, Rio Hondo, senior

Utility infielder - Adam Oviedo, Alvarado, junior

Utility outfielder - Miguel Torres, Taylor, sophomore